Skip to Content
Report an accessibility problem
Engineering  |  Faculty Resources

New Faculty Advisory Council

The mission of the New Faculty Advisory Council, or NFAC, is to facilitate the integration of new engineering faculty into ASU by fostering a culture of collaboration and community. We aim to welcome new faculty and provide opportunities for professional development.

New Faculty Advisory Council

The mission of the New Faculty Advisory Council, or NFAC, is to facilitate the integration of new engineering faculty into ASU by fostering a culture of collaboration and community. We aim to welcome new faculty and provide opportunities for professional development.

Resources for new faculty

Slack logoJoin us on Slack

Connect with new faculty in our Slack workspace!  Email Taylor Weiss to receive an invite.

Council members

ASA
Ryan Meuth(Ryan.Meuth@asu.edu)
Kristen M. Ward (Kristen.M.Ward@asu.edu)

CIDSE
Tiffany Bao (tbao@asu.edu)
Mohamed Sarwata (msarwat@asu.edu)

ECEE
Anamitra Pal (Anamitra.Pal@asu.edu)
Yang Weng (Yang.Weng@asu.edu)

SBHSE
Jessica Weaver (jdweave5@asu.edu)
Sydney Schaefer (Sydney.Schaefer@asu.edu)

SEMTE
Mohamed Kashaoui (Houssem.Kasbaoui@asu.edu)
Abhinav Acharya (apachary@asu.edu)

SSEBE
Kerry Hamilton (Kerry.Hamilton@asu.edu)
Tianfang Xu (Tianfang.Xu@asu.edu)

TPS
Asmaa Elbadrawy (Asmaa.Elbadrawy@asu.edu)

Robert Gutzwiller (Robert.Gutzwiller@asu.edu)