Report an accessibility problem

Engineering | Faculty Resources

New Faculty Advisory Council

The mission of the New Faculty Advisory Council, or NFAC, is to facilitate the integration of new engineering faculty into ASU by fostering a culture of collaboration and community. We aim to welcome new faculty and provide opportunities for professional development.

New Faculty Advisory Council

The mission of the New Faculty Advisory Council, or NFAC, is to facilitate the integration of new engineering faculty into ASU by fostering a culture of collaboration and community. We aim to welcome new faculty and provide opportunities for professional development.

Resources for new faculty

Slack logoJoin us on Slack

Connect with new faculty in our Slack workspace!  Email Taylor Weiss to receive an invite.

Council members

ASA
Ryan Meuth (Ryan.Meuth@asu.edu)
Kristen M. Ward (
Kristen.M.Ward@asu.edu)

CIDSE
Stephanie Gil (sgil@asu.edu)
Mohamed Sarwata (msarwat@asu.edu)

ECEE
Anamitra Pal (Anamitra.Pal@asu.edu)
Yang Weng (Yang.Weng@asu.edu

SBHSE
Mehdi Nikkhah (Mehdi.Nikkhah@asu.edu)
Sydney Schaefer (Sydney.Schaefer@asu.edu

SEMTE
Mohamed Kashaoui (Houssem.Kasbaoui@asu.edu)
Christopher Muhich (Christopher.Muhich@asu.edu

SSEBE
Kerry Hamilton (Kerry.Hamilton@asu.edu)
Rebecca Muenich (Rebecca.Muenich@asu.edu

TPS
Asmaa Elbadrawy (Asmaa.Elbadrawy@asu.edu)
Taylor L. Weiss (Taylor.L.Weiss@asu.edu)