Report an accessibility problem

Engineering | Faculty Resources

Curriculum Committee (CC)

The Curriculum Committee shall consider all proposals involving curricular changes or additions within the FSE, and make recommendations to the Dean, and the Executive Committee, regarding their disposition. General curricular proposals may originate with the Dean or with the faculty in a particular School within the FSE. Proposals involving a specific academic program must originate with the faculty within that program. The Committee shall meet at least three times each semester.

Items referred to the Committee must be considered at its next scheduled meeting. The Committee membership shall consist of two faculty members from each of the Schools within the FSE, and a student representative selected by the ASASU senators from the FSE. The Dean’s designee for academic and student affairs and a representative of the Maricopa Community College District shall serve as ex officio members of the Committee.

As a one of the standing committees, the Curriculum Committee is composed of members serving 3 year, staggered terms, with the Chair selected by the Dean from the committee membership. The standing committees generally report their findings via recommendations to the Dean(s), but these are also to be communicated to the Executive Committee to assure that communication flows to the individual schools.


Member names are listed.


Bradley Greger

Brent Vernon


Michael Goryll

Kostas Tsakalis


Keith Hjelmstad

Richard Standage


Linda Chattin

Debra Calliss


Daniel Rivera

Konrad Rykaczewski


Nathan Johnson

Vaughn Becker